Videos : presentation of Book of James (2 parts)

A sister-in-Christ recently suggested I listen to some David Pawson videos (“Unlocking the Bible series”) which have been made available on Youtube. She specifically suggested the messages on the Book of James. I watched them and can recommend them while mentioning at the same time that the British pastor was a Pentecostal.  Having listened to his message on Ecclesiastes it is clear that like pretty much all the Pentecostals I am aware of he was (is) not a Calvinist.  His voice reminds me of Leonard Ravenhill’s voice.  Though I am a former Pentecostal and I do presently differ with him on some doctrinal issues (e.g. Calvinism, sign gifts, Sola Scriptura) I do believe this man to be a fellow brother-in-Christ. 1st Thessalonians 5:21.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Leave a comment

Filed under Practical Issues

Leave a Reply

