Video : “Against the World – Is Dispensationalism Anti-Semitic?”

Note : I do not necessarily agree with everything Mr. Johnson teaches but I do agree with this critique of dispensationalism

******************

See also:

The Charge of Antisemitism Against Calvinists

When Southern Baptists and Dispensationalism Did Not Go Together

A Biblical Refutation of Dispensationalism

Video : “Titanic Truths about the Temple”

The Millennium : Some Helpful Resources

The AntiChrist : Some Helpful Resources

The AntiChrist Part 9 : “The AntiChrist Chronicles” (video series available on Youtube)

7 Comments

Filed under False teachings

7 responses to “Video : “Against the World – Is Dispensationalism Anti-Semitic?”

  1. Thank you for links to more resources!
    I know you gave a disclaimer, but I couldn’t make it through the video. It was too much to hear things like “people who call themselves Jews.” Only recently I noticed this new (to me) kind of anti-semitism on the net.

    • I thank you for your comment.

      In presenting truth sometimes people in their zeal may say some unnecessary things or make some bold claims and as I mentioned before I do not necessarily agree with everything Mr. Johnson teaches. I’ve heard of some people who have advanced the theory that modern racial Jews are descended from Khazars (proselytes) and are not really physical descendants of Abraham. Without being dogmatic I do believe that God has preserved physical descendants of Abraham up to this day but being an ex-dispensationalist I do not hold to some of the national conversion scenarios offered by popular forms of dispensationalism though I do allow for the possibility of larger numbers of racial Jews coming to Christ as we get nearer to the end whether they live in what is called the modern state of Israel or not. Some postmillennial Puritans believed that in the future larger numbers of Jews would come to Christ. I think in this New Testament era racial issues are so secondary. There is neither Jew nor Greek. The wall of partition has been broken down (Ephesians chapter 2) between Jew and Gentile forever. At the end of the day the most important thing for a racial Jew to know is : is the person IN CHRIST or not? That’s all that matters. We are saved by grace and not by race. I totally reject dual covenant theology.

      • That the middle wall of partition has been broken down is a truth that is ignored. Almost no one speaks about this. Sad! Yes, the essential thing is whether a person belongs to the Lord, is known by Him!

        We must remember, too, that someday the following will happen and it will be a glorious good thing:
        Romans 11:
        25 For I would not, brethren, that ye should be ignorant of this mystery, lest ye should be wise in your own conceits; that blindness in part is happened to Israel, until the fulness of the Gentiles be come in.
        26 And so all Israel shall be saved: as it is written, There shall come out of Sion the Deliverer, and shall turn away ungodliness from Jacob:
        27 For this is my covenant unto them, when I shall take away their sins.

        and:

        11 I say then, Have they stumbled that they should fall? God forbid: but rather through their fall salvation is come unto the Gentiles, for to provoke them to jealousy.
        12 Now if the fall of them be the riches of the world, and the diminishing of them the riches of the Gentiles; how much more their fulness?

        Recently I was part of an online discussion in which pointing out the evils of some Zionists, such as their Masonic connections and the so-called star of David, etc., turned into a discussion of the Protocols, and whether Jews were really Jews. I do see this as anti-semitism but as I said it is a type that is new to me. As a senior, what I’ve known about anti-semitism has mostly been a knowledge of the Holocaust.
        Interestingly, within the last year, I learned of other evils attributable to Rome – the crimes of the Ustachis of Croatia.
        So, I’m learning a lot and seeking to stay anchored in God’s Word.

        I didn’t know this: “Some postmillennial Puritans believed that in the future larger numbers of Jews would come to Christ.” I agree that this hope for them is Scriptural.

      • A brother-in-Christ had mentioned to me last year that some Puritans had anticipated a large conversion of Jews to the faith. A book that gives evidence of this is Iain Murray’s “The Puritan Hope” (published by Banner of Truth I believe)

  2. Thank you for the lead to the Murray book!

  3. I just wanted you to know that I bought Murray’s book from Banner of Truth and am reading it now.
    Because of my concerns with the speculation about the En.d of the Age that is an obsession in the Evangelical churches now, I’ve decided to focus on the Gospel and edifying topics. Today I wrote on”Optimism” and linked to your website:
    http://pilgrimsprogressrevisted.wordpress.com/2014/10/06/optimism/

    Thanks again -I’m concerned that many of us have been side-tracked.

    Maria

Leave a Reply

