The Charge of Antisemitism Against Calvinists

Having appreciated a friend’s recent blog article and having noticed that someone yesterday found my blog using the search terms “amillennialism antisemitic” (two things that should not go together) I thought I would repost this. Enjoy!

Note : I did read the Stephen Sizer document mentioned in the blog post and would recommend it even if I may not agree 100.0% with every statement or opinion found therein.

MONCTON CHRISTIANITY

israel015Over the years there have been many charges made by Christians against myself and others who hold to the doctrines of grace. One of the most troubling charges that I have experienced is the claim by dispensational 4-point arminians who claim that those who hold to Covenant Theology are anti-Semitic. This is a very serious accusation that underlines a misunderstanding of what Calvinists believe[i]. I am certainly not anti-Semitic in my view of the current state of Israel in that I believe that the government in place is a better government than prior to the Israel becoming a recognized state. We appreciate the Jewish people and their perseverance in history as a great people. We also value the attempts at peace put forward by the Israeli government but at the same time we do not render them faultless. We would not want to assume too much since the…

View original post 339 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Prophecy

Leave a Reply

